Skip to content
June 18, 2015 / ivytechartspartner

Partake Brown County: A Fine Pairing of Art and Wine

“Behold A Beaded Bracelet”

Saturday
June 27
Elizabeth Parrock – Instructor | Behold A Beaded Bracelet

Elizabeth Parrock – Jewelry Designer
Designing and making jewelry that uses natural floral motifs and my own color palette has combined my formal education, passions and personal and family history.  My formal education is a Bachelor of Arts from Western Michigan University, Kalamazoo, MI where I studied watercolor and ceramics.  My watercolors have evolved into beads and my ceramic skills now involve hand building skills and a much downsized kiln.  I have also studied horticulture and floral design at a community college as I am an avid gardener.

I love jewelry and once I was introduced to bead work I was entranced by their color and the ability to make a piece the way I envisioned.  Through selling my wares at local stores and galleries I started teaching my designs at a bead store.  At the bead store I was introduced to Precious Metal Clay.  I became certified in Precious Metal Clay by Linda Berstein in February 2006 and cross certified in Art Clay in 2008.  Returning to creating with clay feels natural to me and combining the silver clay with beads in jewelry has combined my past and present.

We will be making a strung bracelet with a sterling silver lobster clasp or a memory wire bracelet.  The beads will be glass. I look forward to working with you and seeing your creations during my workshop: Behold A Beaded Bracelet.  The last two events sold out, so please register online early to reserve your spot.

June 27 | 3-5 pm | $40
Behold A Beaded Bracelet
Chateau Thomas Winery

Buy Tickets Online – limited availability Last month’s class sold out….

Partake is a new event designed to let your creativity soar each month by creating your own artwork guided by local contemporary artists while enjoying wine and good company.

Each art workshop includes: a beverage of your choice, all art materials, individual instruction and light refreshments. Workshops are suitable for beginners! Participate and Partake….Bring a friend!
UPCOMING EVENTS…..
SATURDAY, JUNE 13 | 5-8 PM
June 13 & 14 | 5 Films & 2 Workshops

ArtAllianceBrownCounty.org

 

 

 

 

 

“To network, educate, advertise and encourage one another for the benefit of the individual, the community and the visiting public.”

 

 

 

 

 

