Skip to content
August 13, 2012 / ivytechartspartner

Nominations for 2013 NEA National Heritage Fellowships Deadline: October 1, 2012

To honor and preserve our nation’s diverse cultural heritage, the National Endowment for the Arts annually awards NEA National Heritage Fellowships to master folk and traditional artists. These fellowships recognize lifetime achievement, artistic excellence, and contributions to our nation’s traditional arts heritage.
Nominees must be worthy of national recognition and have a record of continuing artistic accomplishment. They must be actively participating in their art form, either as practitioners or as teachers. In addition, one NEA National Heritage Fellowship will be given to an individual who has made major contributions to the excellence, vitality, and public appreciation of the folk and traditional arts. The nominee should be worthy of national recognition and must be actively engaged in perpetuating the folk and traditional arts.
For more information on how to nominate an artist, go to:
For more information on the NEA’s National Heritage Fellowships program, check out the NEA’s website, which includes:
Bios and interviews with the NEA National Heritage Fellows;
Portraits of NEA National Heritage Fellows;
Podcasts with NEA National Heritage Fellows and others about the folk and traditional arts;
Publications such as a 30th anniversary publication featuring a DVD‐Rom, created by Documentary Arts, with photos, videos, and audio recordings of all the Heritage Fellows, and a Masters of Traditional Arts Education Guide.

%d bloggers like this: