Skip to content
July 12, 2012 / ivytechartspartner

Deadline for Community Arts Awards: July 20th

The deadline for nominations for the Community Arts Leadership Awards (CALA) is July 20thFor the 14th time, the Indiana Coalition for the Arts Foundation (INCAF) will honor four outstanding Hoosier awardees for their part in advancing the cause of community arts in Indiana. The award ceremony will be held in Indianapolis on the evening of November 1, 2012.

INCAF seeks to honor individuals who have contributed to the arts in four categories: Arts Professional, Arts Educator, Arts Advocate, and Volunteer Board Member/ Arts Leader.

Award recipients and their respective nominators will be guests at the event. Recipients are encouraged to bring family, friends and colleagues to participate in the Indiana Community Arts Leadership awards ceremony.

Those wishing to make a nomination should visit the INCAF website,, to download the CALA guidelines and nomination forms.

Some of the past Community Arts Leadership Award recipients include the following:

  • Joy Bailey, Hoosier Salon Board of Directors, Monticello
  • Eric Rogers, Executive Director, Arts Place, Inc., Portland
  • Miriam Robeson, Attorney at Law, Flora
  • Judy Ward, Visual and Performing Arts Cooperative, Wabash County Schools, Wabash
  •  Jeanne Mirro, Commissioner, Indiana Arts Commission, Fort Wayne
  •  South Shore Arts, Crown Point
  •  Rep. Shelia Klinker, Lafayette
  • Terry Whitt Bailey, Cornerstone Center for the Arts, Muncie
  • Linda Vanderkolk, Purdue University, West Lafayette
  • Vectren Corporation, Evansville


%d bloggers like this: